VFW Second District MN

The second district is comprised of 36 Post covering the southern area of Minnesota.  (see map below)

 Officers of District Veterans of Foreign Wars for 2017-2018

Commander               Dale Hoogeveen                              President                         Paty Thrond

Sr. Vice Commander    Roy Bressler                                 Sr. Vice President           Johanna Rowe       

Jr. Vice Commander   Patrick Schipper                             Jr. Vice President            Liz Monahan

Quartermaster              Larry Grindland                            Treasurer                       Carol Dresen


Judge Advocate           Terry Piper                                     Secretary                      Paty Thrond 

Surgeon                      Rachel Maloney                              Chaplain                   Nanette Brandtner

Chaplain                      Francis Rowe                                Conductor                  David Brandtner 

Legislative                   Mike Mausolf                                  Guard                        Cynthia Tews

3 Year Trustee             Jerry Tews                                    3 Year Trustee         Michelle Smallidge

District Meetings for 2017-2018

Madelia Post  3842                                              October  7,2017

Wells VFW Post   1778                                              January 6, 2018

Prior Lake VFW Post 6208                                        March 10, 2018

Lakeville VFW Post 210       Loyalty Day 2018          April 28, 2018

If you want to add or remove Districts just check the box next the district you want to view on the right side of the Google map.(once the new page opens in Google Maps)